Upcoming Events

MJ Insurance is involved with industry, trade, volunteer and informational events throughout the year. Check out the events below to see where you can find us next!

WEBINAR: Unpacking the CARES Act Paycheck Protection Loan Program
+

Unpacking the CARES Act Paycheck Protection Loan Program

Monday, April 6, 2020
11:30 AM EST
10:30 AM CST
9:30 AM MST
8:30 AM PST

As a member of The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers, we are extending a special invitation to our clients to join The Council and the legal team at Steptoe & Johnson for an exclusive webinar to uncover the ins and outs of the new small business forgivable program. This webinar will provide you with information on what companies are eligible, how to apply, and the factors that should be considered in evaluating whether to participate in the program.

REGISTER
WEBINAR: Cybersecurity and Coronavirus - Cybersecurity + Data Protection During A Global Pandemic
+

CYBERSECURITY + DATA PROTECTION during a global pandemic

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
2:00-3:00 PM EST
1:00-2:00 PM CST
Noon-1:00 PM MST
11:00 AM-NOON PST

Join InspireYOU for Session 2 in our Cybersecurity + Data Protection webinar series presented in partnership with InfoArmor, the leader in employee identity protection, where we will discuss cybersecurity concerns during these uncertain times.

With the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), many organizations are requiring employees to work remotely which poses an increased risk of cyberattacks and threats. Join us for this informative session where we will discuss:

  • What to look for during these times of increased vulnerability,
  • Examples of fraudulent and known coronavirus sites,
  • And what you need to be doing to help protect your data.

REGISTER

WEBINAR: We Answer Your Employer Benefits Questions
+

WE ANSWER YOUR EMPLOYER BENEFITS QUESTIONS

Thursday, April 23, 2020
2:00-3:00 PM EST
1:00-2:00 PM CST
Noon-1:00 PM MST
11:00 AM-NOON PST

In the latest episode of this popular webinar we will review actual employee benefits compliance questions we have received from employers and go over our answers in detail. No theoretical stuff here, these questions cover real compliance and employee benefits administrative issues employers face every day. We will even throw in a couple questions from “way out in left field.” It can be interesting, and informative, to learn about some of the crazy things other employers have had to deal with!

REGISTER

WEBINAR: Medicare & Employee Benefits Webinar
+

Medicare & Employee Benefits

Thursday, May 21, 2020
2:00-3:00 PM EST
1:00-2:00 PM CST
Noon-1:00 PM MST
11:00 AM-NOON PST

Employee benefits managers face new issues as the workforce ages. As more active employees and their spouses become Medicare-eligible, it is more important than ever for employers to understand how Medicare interacts with employer sponsored benefits. This webinar will cover employee eligibility issues including HSA eligibility, Medicare Secondary Payer (MSP) Rules that prohibit employers from incentivizing employees to take Medicare, the New ICHRA rules that permit employers to reimburse employees for Medicare coverage, The COBRA Medicare penalty trap some former employees face, and more. You don’t have to be a member of AARP to join, and learn a lot, from this webinar.

Registration information to come.

WEBINAR: Benefits During Break-In-Service, Leaves and Rehire Issues
+

Benefits During Breaks-in-Service, Leaves, and Rehire Issues

Thursday, June 25, 2020
2:00-3:00 PM EST
1:00-2:00 PM CST
Noon-1:00 PM MST
11:00 AM-NOON PST

Wouldn’t it be nice if employees never missed a day of work or ever took a leave! Until then (when pigs fly), one of the most difficult administrative issues employee benefits managers face is when employees have some kind of break-in-service that affects eligibility. Many different rules can apply in these circumstances. Employers may have to consider FMLA coverage requirements, ACA-related waiting periods and rehire rules, and more. Plan eligibility could even be different depending on if the employer is using the monthly measurement, or the look-back measurement method to define full-time status. In this webinar we will help you sort out how to handle these break-in-service situations.

Registration information to come.