COVID-19 Resources for Employers

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to spread rapidly throughout the United States and creates unique employment and HR-related issues that employers have never faced before.

MJ is here to help you navigate the changing dynamics of COVID-19 and will keep you informed on new legislation, and provide guidance on how it impacts your business. We’ve compiled a library of free HR resources to help you prepare and respond, as well as a suite of employee communication material to help keep your employees and customers safe.

VISIT MJ’S COVID-19 RESOURCE + ALERT CENTER

Legislative Alerts + Information
+
HR Resources
+
Employee Resources
+
Education Opportunities
+

Unpacking the CARES Act Paycheck Protection Loan Program

Monday, April 6, 2020
11:30 AM EST
10:30 AM CST
9:30 AM MST
8:30 AM PST

As a member of The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers, we are extending a special invitation to our clients to join The Council and the legal team at Steptoe & Johnson for an exclusive webinar to uncover the ins and outs of the new small business forgivable program. This webinar will provide you with information on what companies are eligible, how to apply, and the factors that should be considered in evaluating whether to participate in the program.

REGISTER

 

CYBERSECURITY + DATA PROTECTION DURING A GLOBAL PANDEMIC

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
2:00 – 3:00 PM EST
1:00 – 2:00 PM CST
Noon – 1:00 pm MST
11:00 AM – NOON PST

Join InspireYOU for Session 2 in our Cybersecurity + Data Protection webinar series presented in partnership with InfoArmor, the leader in employee identity protection, where we will discuss cybersecurity concerns during these uncertain times.

With the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), many organizations are requiring employees to work remotely which poses an increased risk of cyberattacks and threats. Join us for this informative session where we will discuss:

  • What to look for during these times of increased vulnerability,
  • Examples of fraudulent and known coronavirus sites,
  • And what you need to be doing to help protect your data.

REGISTER